Sooner State Pawn Best Choice Preps The MIGHTY PEN Co 2A Shooting Center
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1

    Default Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    Sooner State Pawn
    FYI - as a warning, the site is run by the notorious Andrew Kunz (despite him lying about it and getting caught asking folks on facebook to like his "Blade Bandits" page - see the below thread where BladeHQ busts him with a screenshot catching him in the act).

    The man is a rip-off artist and in order to get my money back I already had to dispute the credit-card charges through Visa (after over a month of back-and-forth emails regarding a knife I ordered from him that I called and verified that he had in-stock, yet couldn't account for it or provide tracking information). I got my money back and everything worked out great, but it seems many others have not (Andrew has formerly run two different knife-sales places and both are banned from bladeforums and have warnings from the BBB).

    I almost learned the hard way - he tries to delay you until you can no longer dispute things with Visa or PayPal and then he ignores you. I didn't wait and just disputed (before learning about who he was and how his business was basically to only send out about half of the orders people paid for).

    http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/sh...Tampa-Fl/page4
    - EZB

    Haters gonna hate. Potatoes gonna potate.

    EZ Bake's Feedback

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Age
    33
    Posts
    6,110

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    Glad you got your money back. I'll be sure to keep my distance.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    Thanks for the heads up.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    What did you expect? He has the word "Bandit" in the name.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    Quote Originally Posted by Gun Dude View Post
    What did you expect? He has the word "Bandit" in the name.
    Haha yeah, thats a common theme of his bashing thread (feedback) thread on BF. Before he got banned, he tried to explain that was the name of the local FL football team.
    - EZB

    Haters gonna hate. Potatoes gonna potate.

    EZ Bake's Feedback

  6. #6

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    I never dealt with him, I just though that was funny.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    I buy through bladeplay.com

    Good bunch of guys.
    TwoForFlinching Feedback

    "In a world where we have the perfection of a Glock, why must some settle for something 'like' a Glock?" Ladybird Johnson

  8. #8
    Patron Glocktogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Collinsville
    Age
    47
    Posts
    15,959

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    Why is he not in jail?
    J.B.


    Fast & Furious is Watergate with a body count!

    Nothing is foolproof to a sufficiently talented fool.

    Glocktogo's Feedback

  9. #9

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    Quote Originally Posted by Glocktogo View Post
    Why is he not in jail?
    That's an excellent question. I reported with the BBB but that's basically about all I could do since I disputed the charges with the CC company.
    - EZB

    Haters gonna hate. Potatoes gonna potate.

    EZ Bake's Feedback

  10. #10

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    He needs his ass whooped.........just sayin'
    "Integrity is doing the right thing when no one is looking"




    My feedback.......http://www.okshooters.com/showthread...ight=SgtMojo67

  11. #11

    Default Re: Warning - Do not buy from Blade Bandits - www.bladebandits.com

    Sooner State Pawn
    Thanks for the heads up, its awesome that we have forums like these

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12-21-2012, 09:01 PM
  2. Websites members buy from
    By lilboots in forum Gear Talk
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 07:33 PM
  3. [WTB] Looking to buy from OSA member
    By cpd23 in forum WTB Classifieds (Wanting to Buy)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-29-2011, 10:30 AM
  4. Hate buying from dealerships!!
    By B96brig4CC in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 01:19 PM
  5. New Ammo Company-www.ProAmmo.com
    By proammo in forum Ammo Talk
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 03:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •