.223 Match w/ Free S&H?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tulsacrittergetter

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hey man. Can you point me in the right direction? I hope so. I'm looking for a website / online provider that sells .223 match ammo (64 gr – 77gr) at a competitive price, but offers free shipping. This may be the "gold at the end of a rainbow," and may not exist, but I figured it doesn't hurt to ask. I'm new to long-range shooting, and need to find a place that consistently offers good match ammo for a reasonable price.

Yes, I know I need to reload. I don't quite have the money saved up for the equipment just yet. I'm working on it.

Thank you in advance for the responses. I appreciate it.

swampratt

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Lee classic cast press $108.. Lee RGB dies $20 505 scale $50 Lube , sizing die wax $10
Powder ? 30 a lb. bullets? 30 for 100. primers $3.50 for 100.
Lyman case prep multi tool $20 .
nylon bore brush q tips and 0000 steel wool few bucks. Loading book $25

Around 300 to get started reloading.
Hopefully if you buy Match Ammo your gun likes it.
Not all guns like the same load.
I shot 7 different kinds of store ammo from my Savage .223 bolt gun none of them shot under 1" groups.. most were closer to 2"
Try these. For custom ammo or match grade.
https://nexusammo.com/
http://www.coppercreekammo.com/

beastep

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
If I order loaded ammo I order from SG Ammo. Not free shipping but they have a large selection.