3D printing

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bahick71

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Has anyone signed up and used down loads from DEFCAD? I am not trying to print a whole gun or anything, but there are some
accessories on there that I would like to down load and print. It cost $60 to join there legion, or whatever they call it. That money
is supposed to help protect the rights of people 3d printing guns. If anyone has paid and used there stuff, any bad experiences?
Thanks for any and all input

avtomatkalashnikov47

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
what is it that you are looking for? i have no experience with them, but i have just about everything on there anyhow. if something you want is a thing i have the files for, then id be happy to share copies of my files with you i have downloaded and backed up.

Jason Freeland

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
what is it that you are looking for? i have no experience with them, but i have just about everything on there anyhow. if something you want is a thing i have the files for, then id be happy to share copies of my files with you i have downloaded and backed up.
I'd be interested in the files if we can ever work out a transfer. I'm still not sure that I would trust a 3D printed firearm, but I have printed accessories for mine.

avtomatkalashnikov47

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
only 3d printed firearm i have made is a semi auto .22lr conversion slide, on a glock 26 style lower frame. its a semi transparent frame. always was kind of a dream of mine to have a clear glock frame and this will probably be as close as i ever get to that... this one works and seems safe to me.

people print 9mm frames and they seem to work well enough , so being safety conscious id think that .22lr is well suited for this.

Attachments