460 Smith & Wesson Reloading HELP !

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

huntertom

New to the site!
Reaction score
I am new here and was wondering if anyone has any info to share on reloading for 460 S&W Magnum to be used in the T/C Encore Rifle. I am No expert at reloading but do enjoy it..I have reloaded for other calibers .223, 30.06, .308, 300 win mag but am new to the 460. This is my 1st attempt at reloading for a straight walled cartridge. There is not much info out there to be found... I have experimented some with the Barnes 200 grain XPB (I have a good supply and would really like to find a reasonable load for them) I have tried H110, LiLgun and 4227......My results have not been that impressive....... So if anyone has any recipes I would like to hear about them.......I am not necessarily looking for the hottest loads but something sufficient for deer size game and maybe elk..... with accuracy in the 2" group range at 100 yds. My Encore is set up with a Match Grade Machine 24 " Heavy Barrel with steel base , a set of 3 steel rings and a Bushnell Elite 3x10x40 Scope. Thanks

Okie4570

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Special Hen Moderator Moderator
Reaction score
Welcome! Are you having trouble with the reloading part on a straight wall cartridge, or just accuracy? A bonus of the single shot, it's not necessary to crimp :)

huntertom

New to the site!
Reaction score