Anyone running the Apex hard sear in their M&P?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zerotonothing

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm completely new to the M&P line of pistols (as alot of you know I'm a Glocker tried and true); just recently picked up an M&P9 in a trade. I've gotta admit the M&P trigger is just as undesirable as the stock Glock trigger. Well I've done many, many trigger jobs on Glocks, but have yet to remotely think about opening up the sear housing on my M&P and start tinkering.

Nonetheless; I was searching trigger jobs tonight and ran across a link to apextactical.com. This company offers what they call an Apex hard sear; which is supposed to take your typical stock M&P trigger (5.5-6lbs) and reduce it to about 4.5lbs (similar to that of a Glock when 3.5lb connector and polish job are done), as well as reduce overtravel and reset. I then did some research on mp-pistol.com and found that alot of people are very pleased with this product. Definitely sparked my interest.

Anyone on the board running one of these Apex hard sears?

Roarak

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Keyser328 put one in his M&P Pro this week and had it out at the IDPA match on saturday. I was really impressed with it, and im a Glock guy too...

Keelty

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
If you want a great trigger job send it to Olyeller. It will be awesome when you get it back. If you are ever in the Tulsa area and want to try out his work just hit me up. It is worth every penny!

I'm completely new to the M&P line of pistols (as alot of you know I'm a Glocker tried and true); just recently picked up an M&P9 in a trade. I've gotta admit the M&P trigger is just as undesirable as the stock Glock trigger. Well I've done many, many trigger jobs on Glocks, but have yet to remotely think about opening up the sear housing on my M&P and start tinkering.