Bedlam Wrestling

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CoronaBorealis

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I’ll never understand the OU OSU immaturity. I graduated from OU and still live in Norman and have zero animosity toward OSU. I root for them any time they’re not playing OU in any sport. I was pulling for Gundy to beat Baylor and make the playoff.

OSU Sig

Marksman
Supporting Member
Supporter
Reaction score
Maybe if you were a Cowboy, you would have a different perspective. Maybe if you were in the stands at Lewis Field during the 70's when the sooner coach was laughing about hanging half a hundred on us and being jeered by sooner fans in our own stadium you could come to realize why we dislike the land thieves as we do.
From a practical standpoint, we don't want the sooners to win a single game as every game they win, it makes it that much more difficult for us to recruit against them.
Enjoy the increased income in the SEC.

CoronaBorealis

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Fair enough. I wasn’t directing my comment just at the OSU fans that talk poorly about OU. I know there are plenty of OU fans that will take any opportunity to talk poorly about OSU. I truly like both schools. From a politics perspective, I probably would have rather gone to OSU looking back on it. OSU seems like it’s a more conservative environment. Anyway, make fun of Texas all you want haha. I pull for both schools though. They both represent Oklahoma.

jakeman

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score