Cellular Service

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

retrieverman

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I’ve been using cellular game cameras for about 10 years and have never had a service problem any where on my place, but this year, I’ve got two of my regular spots that only have intermittent service, two spots that have absolutely NO SERVICE, and one that still has good service. These are 3g ATT cameras, and I know that eventually they intend to phase out 3g devices but supposedly not for a couple more years. I can’t figure out what’s going on.

Is anyone else in or around Alfalfa county having cell service problems?!?

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
In our travels, we run into existing 3G service occasionally. Unless one can get 3 out of 4 bars reception or higher it’s pretty useless.
We bought a We-Boost cellular/data mobile booster that is a huge asset rolling down the road or in the RV, but it won’t help the OP’s issues. It will amplify the weak 3G signals to something usable for us though.

retrieverman

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
In our travels, we run into existing 3G service occasionally. Unless one can get 3 out of 4 bars reception or higher it’s pretty useless.
We bought a We-Boost cellular/data mobile booster that is a huge asset rolling down the road or in the RV, but it won’t help the OP’s issues. It will amplify the weak 3G signals to something usable for us though.

I’ve been living in my barn here in TX for over a year, and there was ZERO service inside the metal barn. I got a WE-Boost and am getting 4 bars inside, and I’m seriously contemplating getting one for my truck too.
Actually Spartan sells a cell booster for their cameras really similar to what I have mounted on the outside of my barn for the WE-Boost, but it would be expensive to buy one for each camera.