Cleet!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pingelboy1

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
i am a student at Rogers State University and am getting a degree in Justice administration and we have to go through what is called CLEET. Has anyone ever done this? i read on their website and saw to have a service size auto loading pistol, extra parts or a spare gun and a 18-20 inch barrel 12 gauge pump shotgun. i have a xdm40 and am working on a glock 22 instead of spare parts (just because i want both! lol) and a 18 inch 870 with sum cool goodies on it but im not sure how many bullets and shot gun shells to bring? anyone have any idea? i read the material i could find and it didn't say how many rounds to bring to do the course. i assume there is practice shooting and i know there is a shooting test. Does anyone know the positions of the shooting we have to do also? thanks for your time!

TKNO1015s

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Nice to see someone new getting into the business, sounds like you have some enthusiam about it, do your best to hang on to it! You'll shoot standing and kneeling positions and various drills through 800-1000 rounds but right now, don't sweat it. The best thing that you can do to help yourself is to not go into that block of instruction thinking that you know anything, be a blank slate and listen. The instructors during that week will get you through it. Have fun!

Fyrtwuck

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Unless they have changed the rules, you have to be an employee of a Police agency to go through CLEET. I've never heard of anyone going through it while taking college classes. When I went through CLEET, we had to qualify on both Pistol and Shotgun. We shot practice rounds with the shotgun with bird shot. For the actual qualification course, we shot 00 buckshot and slugs. We had to qualify from standing, kneeling and barricade positions.