Expired CCW question.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

POKE1911

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
I had a crazy busy Q2 in which my CCW expired. I know there is a 90 day grace period and I electronically submitted the application to renew it a few weeks back. Right now I have about 40 days left of the grace period. It's my understanding that I can still carry in that grace period, i have a PDF copy of the application for renewal on my phone, FWIW. My question is how long is the typical turn-around for them to issue a renewal? I am traveling out of state in a couple weeks and do not want to have to deal with the ******** in the unlikely event the situation arises (get pulled over, etc).

Thanks in advance.

Buzzgun

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Mine took about 6 weeks earlier this year, but I am an instructor so I don't know about other renewals. I have had a few students apply for their first license recently and got them in less than a month, the latest one only a few weeks ago.

okie362

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
TITLE 21 § 1290.5 TERM OF LICENSE AND RENEWAL