Feeding Time!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ripnbst

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
How long before daylight, or after daylight, and before dark are you feeding if you run a feeder?

I run my feeder for 8 seconds at approx 20 mins before sun-up in the morning and for 8 seconds, 1 hour before sunset in the evening.

Curious what the rest of you are doing. This was my first year hunting and I blanked. I am going to head out tomorrow morning for the last day of rifle season, buck only, and see if I can get lucky. I am still learning what I should and shouldn't be doing and would like to hear what the rest of you do. I'm hunting down near Cleveland, TX but deer are deer and I haven't found a forum I like better than OK shooters that is more local to me where I live now that I've moved.

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
How long before daylight, or after daylight, and before dark are you feeding if you run a feeder?

I run my feeder for 8 seconds at approx 20 mins before sun-up in the morning and for 8 seconds, 1 hour before sunset in the evening.

Curious what the rest of you are doing. This was my first year hunting and I blanked. I am going to head out tomorrow morning for the last day of rifle season, buck only, and see if I can get lucky. I am still learning what I should and shouldn't be doing and would like to hear what the rest of you do. I'm hunting down near Cleveland, TX but deer are deer and I haven't found a forum I like better than OK shooters that is more local to me where I live now that I've moved.
Still rifle season in Texas for bucks? Does only for the holiday season in Ok.
I set my feeder for 1/2 hour after legal shooting light, and an hour before the end of the days legal time.
I get in there an hour before daylight, and mid afternoon to hunt.

retrieverman

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score