Glock Questions/Conversation

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ErichS

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
What is the issue with the 365 that has you looking at the 43X? I feel they both fill the same role.

I’ve carried a G45MOS everyday for over a year now. I‘ve carried full sized guns for a long time. have no issues concealing one in the appendix position. I actually use a G34 holster and it conceals the same. It’s all about the right belt and holster combo. I conceal it with a Polo shirt.

I really like the G45, particularly running an optic. I compete in Glock only competitions (GSSF) I’ve been competing with one in an optics division for about 17 months now. I recently moved to an iron sight G45 instead of a G17 in a couple of divisions requiring iron sights. In several back to back tests, I can make my target transitions very slightly quicker than the G17. My splits on doubles and controlled pairs are slightly quicker with a G45 and G47 than the G17.

I own a 365, a365xl, 43, 43x, 48 and 19. But I choose to carry what I shoot the best and conceal. The others haven't been carried in a long time.

I recommend staying away from most customizations of a carry gun. I see tons of Glocks being shot every year as I RO at the matches. And most of actual gun issues is related to modifications. Second only to poorly reloaded ammunition. People spend a lot of money on aftermarket mods to screw up a perfectly serviceable Glock.

I would have recommended Milling a slide to get the optic lower not to far back, but I’m really a fan on the more recent released Holosun SCS, that fits right to the MOS pattern without a plate or adapter. They obtain a lower 1/4th cowitness to factory height sights.