Hams! HF net recommendations?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

septic_shock

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I know there are some on this board that are amateur radio operators. Are there any HF nets you would recommend listening to? I'm new to HF and now that I have my antenna up, I'm looking for some fun nets to check into, specifically 40 and 20 meters.

73!

Jason Freeland

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
There is one tonight called the Riverbend and Friends net on 146.550 at 7:00. Not sure if you are in Stillwater like your profile or not, but this one is not on a repeater. The OCAPA net is on Thursday at 7:30 on the club repeater at 146.82MHz (-) / PL 151.4Hz. Not sure how much power your running or what your antenna situation is. All these nets are 2 meters, but I do hear nets on 20 meters all the time. Just check the bands in the evenings and you will find some. It helps a lot to have a waterfall band display, what radio are you running for HF?

KI5UYO

Poke78

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score

septic_shock

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
There is one tonight called the Riverbend and Friends net on 146.550 at 7:00. Not sure if you are in Stillwater like your profile or not, but this one is not on a repeater. The OCAPA net is on Thursday at 7:30 on the club repeater at 146.82MHz (-) / PL 151.4Hz. Not sure how much power your running or what your antenna situation is. All these nets are 2 meters, but I do hear nets on 20 meters all the time. Just check the bands in the evenings and you will find some. It helps a lot to have a waterfall band display, what radio are you running for HF?

KI5UYO
Running a 7300 and an EFHW.

p238shooter

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score