Hey knife guys!!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glock 'em down

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Help me find a good neck knife.

No, I don't plan on wearing it around my neck. :disappoin

As some of you may or may not know, I'm a fat cop who wears black "tactical" suspenders with my duty belt. It helps keep the weight of my gear off my lower back and keeps my britches up so I don't embarrass myself. :rolleyes2

Recently, I bought a new pair of suspenders by Tactical Tailor.

http://www.tacticaltailor.com/le/belts/le-duty-belt-suspenders

These suspenders are awesome! They have a 3x5 velcro loop field/panel on the back, so naturally I added a few Milspec Monkey patches there - an Infidel tab in the subdued SWAT color pattern over a mini US flag, also in subdued SWAT color pattern in the "charging forward" configuration and a subdued pighead patch for good measure and a little sense of humor. :thumb:

These suspenders also have MOLLE loops along the shoulder straps, so I was thinking I would mount a small fixed blade there. I don't want a HUGE knife, so I thought a simple neck knife would suffice.

So far, I have considered several by Boker, Kabar, ESEE and 5.11 Tactical, but I can't find one that I really like. Maybe I haven't seen enough different styles yet. Can ya help me out? :ugh2:

I don't want a knife any bigger than an ESEE Izula. In fact, the Izula might even be too big. My primary use of this knife is a backup weapon...most importantly, a backup weapon for if/when a bad guy decides to try to disarm me of my sidearm.

I figure a quick deployment of the knife with my left hand (while my right is holding my pistol in it's holster) and a slash or two across his forearms, neck, temple - WHEREVER, should cause him to cease and desist, right? :anyone:

Which knife would you recommend?