I'm Not Afraid Of Dying

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

John6185

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I'm really not afraid of dying I know where I'm going, I just don't want to be gone that long but the main thing is I'm a veteran and I don't want to lose my benefits. Can you imagine losing medical care at the VA Hospital? Losing Social Security and the annual CPI increases? Not being able to post on this board? These are some serious thoughts that race through my mind on occasion, what would you guys do if some of us suddenly croaked?
Maybe he Social Security program would become solvent, more appointments would be available at the VA.... I dunno, just sitting here thinking....thinking...Al Frankin's seat may be empty soon and I know someone that is unemployed and needs a job-Kathy Griffin, she's a wanna be comedian also which begs the question, "did she grab some woman's backside?" Ah well, just sitting here thinking...

MacFromOK

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm really not afraid of dying I know where I'm going
Ya sure about that?

John:3:5: Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.
---
Acts 2:1: And when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place.
Acts 2:2: And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting.
Acts 2:3: And there appeared unto them cloven tongues like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them.
Acts 2:4: And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.
---
Acts 2:38: Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.