Need a little help/info on school districts in the Tulsa area.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Old Fart

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
My daughter is moving up in the Tulsa area and she's taking my G'kids with here. :(

Anyway I was wondering which school districts were better or worse up that way.
Preferably on the south or west side of Tulsa so as to make my travel easier. :rolleyes2
Even in the suburban areas.
I'm asking well in advance to her moving so she can make one move.
Any help would be appreciated.

Mostly just want to make sure they don't end up in the worst district, but any info on better districts would be nice also.

Thanks in advance my fellow OSA'ers. :comfort:

twotonevert

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I know this can be a sensitive topic, but I graduated from Tulsa District and would recommend you stay out of Tulsa Public Schools. I would suggest Union, or if you would prefer southwest, Jenks. Southeast, Broken Arrow is nice and expanding, but is very large. Tulsa is having budget issues and consolidating schools. Bixby, Broken Arrow, and Jenks are all building new schools and expanding. I dont know much about Sand Springs so I cant comment on that district.

Backstrap

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I vote for Bixby schools - good facilities; strong board; strong parental and community support and involvement; and very close relationship with the police department.

Old Fart

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Thanks guys. Any thoughts on Sapulpa or Glenpool anyone?

If you'd prefer you can just pm me.
I don't want to start a war or anything.

Poke78

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Thanks guys. Any thoughts on Sapulpa or Glenpool anyone?

If you'd prefer you can just pm me.
I don't want to start a war or anything.