OKC AK Build Party

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bowtieguy

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Ok so has anyone thought about revisiting the AK 47 Build Party idea for the OKC area. I want to build an AK, but, I do not have the knowledge, the tools nor the know how. I am a disabled Vietnam Vet and would like to build a rifle before the government takes away all of our rights. About everything on my body is screwed up so I would need the help of someone patient and understanding of my disabilities. The V.A.is replacing parts on me and I have Cancer in a couple of different places and I want to take up a little time building an AK and burning up some powder before it's too late. I also need some guidance on what and where to buy as far as the parts kit, barrel and receiver. Since I'm retired I have all the time it takes at whatever time it can happen. I realize that it's kind of late in the game, but, as I said I don't have that long to play so, put me in coach.

bowtieguy

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have not built one but have wanted to. I may just wind up buying one out right because the cost of the receiver and parts kit is about the same as a pre built one plus I don't have the tools.

https://www.classicfirearms.com/polish-ak47-parts-kit-w-barrel
I went ahead and bought a Zastava M70. I got a good buy on it and am still in it for $1,000. There are just too many toys to hang on it. If you do buy I suggest that you get the Zastava, it is definitely second to only Arsenal.

Pliskin

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm very interested in an AK build party. I already have the Egyptian Maadi Parts kit and will be acquiring compliance parts soon. Will be my first AK and I just don't want to buy one off the shelf. I want to build it and make it look original.

8twist

New to the site!
Reaction score