Question for the IPSC shooters.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I just shot my first match a couple of weeks ago, and did not have a magazine holster. I had my mags in a back pocket which ate up my time. What are some suggestions for a 3-4 mag capacity holder? Tried to do a search on the net but it came up with so much stuff I thought I'd see what you guys use. Keep in mind I'm a beginner at this.
Can these be bought locally?

Racer-X

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I recommend a CR-Speed belt and pouches as the best USPSA rig (not IDPA legal). The 2 piece CR-Speed belt allows you to keep your pouches and holster in the same place and spaces everything out from your body a little bit for faster access. The mag pouches are very versatile and can be reconfigured to fit just about anything with the spare parts they come with. How many mag pouches you need depends on the division you are shooting in, your mag capacity and how well you can make your shots count:) This should give you a good starting point for how many you will need:
Limited 3-4
Production/L10 4-5
Singlestack 5

The Comp-Tac single mag pouches are a good choice if you want to shoot IDPA with the same gear as well.

cowzrul

Distinguished 1998
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Well I am new to IPSC. Only shot one match but have been to two of the classes at TDSA this year. After talking to several "shooters" I bought the CR Speed belt and pouches. I didn't like the pouches for my M&P but the belt is great.

grwd

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
Well I am new to IPSC. Only shot one match but have been to two of the classes at TDSA this year. After talking to several "shooters" I bought the CR Speed belt and pouches. I didn't like the pouches for my M&P but the belt is great.