Range memberships - US Shooting Academy and Fouled Bore

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

P5X

Marksman
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Hey everyone -

I'm considering memberships at both US Shooting Academy and Fouled Bore since I'm local to OKC and these look like they have private bay rentals (US Shooting Academy) and long range steel (Fouled Bore).

If you're a member at any of these, could you offer your experiences there?

Thanks much!

Rez Exelon

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
USSA is in north Tulsa, so if you are in OKC that's a bit of a drive. You can get private bays there, but I've had some "interesting" experiences which made me reach the decision that I will avoid that place. I've not been to Fouled Bore but have heard good chatter here, and they might be the longest public range in OK that I know of too.

P5X

Marksman
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
USSA is in north Tulsa, so if you are in OKC that's a bit of a drive. You can get private bays there, but I've had some "interesting" experiences which made me reach the decision that I will avoid that place. I've not been to Fouled Bore but have heard good chatter here, and they might be the longest public range in OK that I know of too.

Hi Rez,

Are the bays actually private so you could setup your own steel targets for the day?

I'd love to find something closer but the only thing I've seen is OKC gun club and it's got a long wait, from what I've heard.

Rez Exelon

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hi Rez,

Are the bays actually private so you could setup your own steel targets for the day?

I'd love to find something closer but the only thing I've seen is OKC gun club and it's got a long wait, from what I've heard.