Springfield Armory Hellcat

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CGS1

I'm Retired, Do It Yourself.
Special Hen
Reaction score
I want to try one.
Im a police officer and if this is as they say I think it would be a great off duty carry option, once again if it truly is as springfield says.
There are a lot of carry options these days but springfield dose make a good pistol and this one holds 11 rounds and also comes with a 13 round magazine.
Yes I have a Glock 43X & G48. Would I put the Glocks aside and never carry them again if I purchased the hellcat? No. Just another option.
Worth a look IMO.

Last edited:

Perplexed

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
In the video, two right-handed people are shown laying down their pistol on its right-hand side - one in a nightstand drawer, the other in a pistol safe. Wouldn’t it be smarter to lay it down on its left-hand side, so it’s easier to pick it up quickly without having to shovel one’s hand underneath?

Glocktogo

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
In the video, two right-handed people are shown laying down their pistol on its right-hand side - one in a nightstand drawer, the other in a pistol safe. Wouldn’t it be smarter to lay it down on its left-hand side, so it’s easier to pick it up quickly without having to shovel one’s hand underneath?

There are a couple of theories on that. If you put it down for a strong hand on top grab, it's easier to pick up one handed, so that's naturally what most people do. However, the "scoop" method is more reliable for two reasons. First, as you slide your hand under the pistol, the web of your hand is better aligned with the back of the grip. Most people will need to use the support hand to get proper hand placement on the grip the other way, because the web is coming in from the side.