Steps to becoming a certified instructor?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Maverick1911

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone knew the ins and outs to becoming a certified instructor through the state? I am an instructor for my agency but it does not carry over through the state.....

Maverick1911

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I am seriously considering it....doesn't seem to be too complicated or cost prohibitive from what I've heard. Just my wife's friends alone who are interested in getting their carry permits would cover my expenses. Thoughts?

prdator

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I am seriously considering it....doesn't seem to be too complicated or cost prohibitive from what I've heard. Just my wife's friends alone who are interested in getting their carry permits would cover my expenses. Thoughts?

few things id consider.

1 do you have a range to do the live fire at,
2, do you have a class room you can use.
3 Never count on "friends" to sign up.. they want to right up to scheduling..

as to Who to get certs thougth the NRA ( two days of your life you'll never get back) or the Rangemaster class ( three days you'll remmeber for a long time )

Maverick1911

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score