Do you wear a watch?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Do you wear a watch?

• Yes, all the time

Votes: 78 56.1%
  • No, I check my cell phone for time

Votes: 53 38.1%
  • I'm like Jack Reached and have an internal clock

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • I could care less what time it is

Votes: 7 5.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

jstaylor62

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I've been a watch enthusiast for a long time. My first high quality watch was a Tag Heuer Daytona. I loved that watch! Sadly, it got stolen.

My Seiko Diver's watch I bought at the PX at Ft McClellan after I graduated from Basic Training was another favorite. :-)

But recently I took a break from wearing watches. I am however waiting on a new Casio ProTrek to be delivered. It's an analog/digital combination and my first non-chronograph since I was a teenager.

What watch you?

120 Acres

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Not a chance.

In this day and age you dont go anywhere without a computer on you. I have no use for an outdated, bulky thing on my wrist.

Last edited:

turkeyrun

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I always wore one but they are banned at work (machinery), so rarely now unless going out and happen to think about it.

My fav, a DU 50th Anniversary Gold Coin.

Most kids don't wear one, they can't read one, they just look at their phone.

Cohiba

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Yes, yes I do and I love watches and the mechanical movements inside of them.

Wear Rolex just on the weekends.

Daily wear Swiss Army, Seiko, and Citizen.

I also take care of my Rolex watches....I had buddies in Galveston wear them all the time. Unfortunately that causes scratches on the metal and the crystal. Then the sun fades the luminescent markers and turns them a yellow..aged ivory color.

I know they're dive watches and maybe I'm to fanatical about the care of my watches.