Well that was fun

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

turkeyrun

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
It is great WHEN the kid WANTS to play, not just being pushed a parent.

My niece was b-baller, good enough for free ride. Her daughter is 8 and Mom has pushed her. She had little to no desire to be on court. Last game, about halfway through, something clicked and a fire was lit. Now, she doesn't want to do anything else. Hope she stays interested and doesn't burn out.

Let them be kids and have fun.

Glock 'em down

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
After several years as a little league coach, I can honestly say that they should remove all the bleachers from the ballparks and sell the games on pay-perview. Only the players and coaches need be there. All that gotdamned screaming and yelling from the parents. The poor kids don't know who to listen to. One season, I actually heard a father yell at his son, "don't listen to him (the coach) you listen to me!"

turkeyrun

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
After several years as a little league coach, I can honestly say that they should remove all the bleachers from the ballparks and sell the games on pay-perview. Only the players and coaches need be there. All that gotdamned screaming and yelling from the parents. The poor kids don't know who to listen to. One season, I actually heard a father yell at his son, "don't listen to him (the coach) you listen to me!"

I coached Little League for 18 years. One year, we were drafting kids, I pick this kid, I had marked as good, at tryouts. Wondering why he was still available. 3 coaches start laughing. I ask what the deal was? They say, "he is a good kid, his Mother needs to be in an asylum."