Act of Valor

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

3inSlugger

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Good to know. I'm 32 and play Battlefield 3 a couple of times a week. I could be considered part of the CD generation but I'm an officer and have been for 6 years now. I know what reality is like and the difference between it and the video games. These jerkoffs at the movie did not know the difference.

And he's been accepted to OKCPD and works at a gunstore lol.
I want to try Battlefield 3 btw. I tried COD and found it wanting. Hopefully I don't find Act of Valor that way. My current favorite is MOH but I don't play much anymore.

There are so many jerks here at OSU that talk about M4A with red dot sights (from COD of course) and think they'd be total badasses in a real situation. When in reality they wouldn't be able to reload under fire, control their fire, or even maintenance their weapon if they happened to survive.
I don't kid myself, I'd crap my pants and probably be so nervous I couldn't aim worth a shite lol.
But then my total generation is out of touch with reality.

ArGyLe64

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
And he's been accepted to OKCPD and works at a gunstore lol.
I want to try Battlefield 3 btw. I tried COD and found it wanting. Hopefully I don't find Act of Valor that way. My current favorite is MOH but I don't play much anymore.

There are so many jerks here at OSU that talk about M4A with red dot sights (from COD of course) and think they'd be total badasses in a real situation. When in reality they wouldn't be able to reload under fire, control their fire, or even maintenance their weapon if they happened to survive.
I don't kid myself, I'd crap my pants and probably be so nervous I couldn't aim worth a shite lol.
But then my total generation is out of touch with reality.