Obama Touts Advanced Manufacturing as Jobs Engine in Radio Address

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FlimFlam

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I worked in manufacturing for over 20 years. What we need are not robots. America still leads the world in technology except in the area of robots, which is just ironic as hell. Japan is the leader there, but we can still hold our own there and unlike what you hear in the news we still lead in many other areas. What we need is to get the .gov the hell out of the way, get rid of the NAFTAs, CASTAs and the whole notion of "not so free trade" agreements, get rid of the endless EPA, OSHA and the myriad other alphabet agencies and their growth stifling regulations and fees (read taxes). When it takes 10 years to complete the permitting process to build a new refinery (that's before you move one speck of dirt) something is really messed up. We need to stop the .gov from telling Boeing where they can and cannot build plants. Yes they just did that and Boeing built it and went into production anyway. :thumb: to Boeing!

In spite of all of this American companies are still profitable, but before long it's going to be bad enough that more and more companies are going to pull a Halliburton and fly the middle finger to the U.S. If Numbnuts gets another 4 years, mark it down, you will see large corporations pulling out of here altogether during his second term. Right now they are in a wait and see mode. They damn sure aren't going to invest any more in this jacked up business climate.