Sig P322

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tynyphil

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I am intrigued by the Sig P322 20+1. I find them listed at BP and Cabela’s with or without the Romeo red dot. Reviews are not that great for the Romeo on the pistol saying it’s not as good as a separate Romeo that can be added. Anybody out there have this pistol with or without the Romeo? I haven’t owned an Sig before but generally here good things.

Blue Heeler

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I have been shooting SIGs since 1978. Out of the box, all have been 100% reliable and superbly accurate.

I over-thought the decision to get a 322 until I ended up getting a Ruger Mk4.

This was a year or so ago. I was concerned about the leading issues and the Ruger was just a safe choice.

If the leading issues are worked out, the 322 would be an exceptional choice.

tynyphil

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
the research I’ve been seeing seems to blame the ammunition and possibly inadequate cleaning. Just seems odd that you don’t see a lot of this same type complaint with others like Ruger for instance.

tcruse

Marksman
Reaction score
the research I’ve been seeing seems to blame the ammunition and possibly inadequate cleaning. Just seems odd that you don’t see a lot of this same type complaint with others like Ruger for instance
I have both a Ruger 22/45 and Sig P-322 with Remo Zero. Both have been good firearms and accurate as the ammo used allowed. I suspect the Sig is more accurate than the Ruger 22/45 in general, but of course there are numerous versions in the Ruger.
The leading issue was observable in mine for the first few hundred rounds, but has been gone since. Been shooting Blazer and Federal bulk packs recently.

scott024

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score