2023 waterfowl.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hangfire

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Most remember that because of the pond being really low I didn't get to duck hunt at all last season (2022) but my hunting buddy sent me some pics that he took yesterday of where we hunt and it looks like that we'll get to hunt this year.......the pond is pretty big but not all that deep but at least there are no cattle on it so all we've got to worry about is July and Aug. evaporation

I'm not very good at judging acres but here it is.

dp1.jpg

dp2.jpg

dp3.jpg

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Unless there a lot more water to the left in the first pic, prob around 5a. You can get on Google earth and map a line around it and it will give you the area. We finally have some water in ponds now, hopefully it will last. Just need 0⁰ weather up north now lol.
Hopefully our pond that has been about to go dry has filled with the recent rains, but one plus while low this spring is that the previous bare banks have grown up in weeds and grass this spring that should help attract the ducks? Haven't done a lot of duck hunting in the past as everyone was into upland hunting, but those are getting far and few to be found these last few years.
Ducks are looking more appealing.

Okie4570

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Special Hen Moderator Moderator
Reaction score
Hopefully our pond that has been about to go dry has filled with the recent rains, but one plus while low this spring is that the previous bare banks have grown up in weeds and grass this spring that should help attract the ducks? Haven't done a lot of duck hunting in the past as everyone was into upland hunting, but those are getting far and few to be found these last few years.
Ducks are looking more appealing.