Campus PD and concealed gun in car

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vvvvvvv

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
As I understand it, I cannot carry on or leave mine in my vehicle when I am teaching at Tulsa Tech. Really sucks. Someone please correct me if I am wrong.

Right. Tulsa Tech is a vocational-technical school and therefore treated as a K-12.

I really wish they'd change that. It'd make going to work and then heading up to the city much easier.

dlbleak

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Supporting Member
Special Hen Administrator Moderator Supporter
Reaction score
As I understand it, I cannot carry on or leave mine in my vehicle when I am teaching at Tulsa Tech. Really sucks. Someone please correct me if I am wrong.

i'm in the same situation and veggie meat is right,its sucks.i wish they'd change it also.

MyMonkey

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I'm a campus cop at a state college. I know for a fact there are several students here that have a gun in their car. Being who I am, I not only don't worry about it, but I consider those guys an ally if ever I need some help. Hell, when Nikat was going to school here, I told him to bring his Kimber one day so I could play with it.

Of course...I'm not your "typical" flatfoot either. ;)

I've stopped cars and talked guns & gear with SDA holders many, many times. I figure 99.9% of the SDA holders are "good" guys. Genuine "bad" guys aren't gonna waste the time and money it takes to get the card in the first place. :rolleyes2

You played with his Kimber? ;)

Lawful action. Naturally, the cop was just going on what he was taught likely. I would brush it off. However, if there appears in the future to be a target on your back you might be forced to adress it. Which should not be the case if the office just mentioned it and there was no dispute etc.

septic_shock

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter