case cleaning with story and pics

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Maverick1911

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
A good read here.
and My buddy OKLHUNTER posted some pics of NASSSTTTYYYYY brass cleaned in walnut and then in SS pins.
Pretty cool .. a must see. Hope you can view the pics..

http://www.handloadersbench.com/forum20/30364-1.html

I tried viewing the pics but it made me out a login and password to view and I'm not a member. I am always looking for ways to shorten the case prep process.....but I figured I end up tumbling my brass twice anyway. Once before depriming/resizing and then after trimming it get the case Luke off.....seems to work well and brass is shiny.

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I got on.

I've been loading since 1980, with tens of thousands of rounds loaded for competitions, etc, and have never cleaned a primer pocket and done anything other that run it through a vibratory cleaner with corn cob.

People put way too much emphasis into the bright shiny case they think is required for reloading. Never had a stuck case, never had any issues at all if the dies are set up correctly. Its not necessary to have a bright shiny case.

It is necessary to have a clean case, proper case lube, and the dies set up correctly. Do this and you will have no problem.

Old Fart

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score