Century Arms AK 47 polish underfolder.(.For those in question)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Ak4778

Hello Im new to the Ak world and I been doing a lot of research on these AK's before buying one.I did like the Century Arms Polish under-folder.I didnt wanna buy the cheapest AK and cant afford the "best" one right now either.So looking for bout 3 weeks going to gun shows and local gun shops I started to get familiar with what looked like a cheaper quality compared to a great quality AK.Some nice ones out there and some very bad built ones.However I didn't know much on the century arms at that time but I knew enough on what to look for canted sights,mag wobble,bolt carrier,trigger,stamped or milled + dimples on receiver etc etc..And I didn't want the tactical look,I like the classic AK look better.So when I looked around I noticed the AK polish under-folder from Century,I fell in love with it,I didn't wanna buy the first one I seen so I shopped around and looked for a real good brand new one,no scratches,nice wood etc..I found it for $549.00 two 30 round mags and a cardboard box in Katy,Texas..I love this thing,I couldn't be Happier..Excellent finish,stamped rec,No canted sights,no mag wobble,has the dimples,cleaning rood,everything is aligned great!I took it to the range and it fires excellent!I tested the accuracy and it was pretty good,wood doesn't heat up,mags fit in and out nice,smooth action,no key hole,maybe I just got lucky! I was very pleased especially from what I been reading now about the Century Arms AK 47's after buying it and being my first one.A lot of the negative things Ive read on other forums pretty old too (97-99) that's a long time.I also went in with the mentality of "oh well,there's so many good and bad AK's I have to start somewhere and find out the hard way and definitely know what to buy next time" well I'll tell you this,this one sure sets the bar up pretty high man.T