Firehouse Subs

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beast1989

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Jimmie Johns was decent but I would never go back unless I was going with others.

Before I moved to California about 9 yrs ago there was this good sub shop on N May Ave right off the expressway buy the Eyemart, Best Buy, and Guitar Center. I think it was called Sub One or something and they had the best subs (particularly the bread) that I ever tasted.

If someone has been there before and knows if they relocated or something please let me know.

Last edited:

soonerwings

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Falcones and Calico Joes both failed in MWC because of location IMHO. I think I have been back to Norman three times since I graduated so I can't speak to the area as much as I can MWC. If you do pursue a store in MWC drop me a line, I know some people who could shed some light on traffic patterns and growth potential.

Thanks! If MWC is the winner I'll definitely drop you a line. There are a TON of "ifs" involved when deciding whether/when/where to start up a business.

tRidiot

Perpetually dissatisfied
Special Hen
Reaction score
In honor of this thread I stopped at Firehouse today and had dinner. Can't remember which one I had, New York something, I think? Corned beef and pastrami.... mmm mmm good. It was delicious! A little pricey at $10+ for a footlong sammich, chips and a drink, but I could see myself stopping there frequently if we had one in town.

Danny Tanner

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I love chic-fil-a but i will not fight the Tinker crowd for it.

You're not kidding. I'm not sure if you saw it there during its first 6-12 months, but it was even worse then. Tinker employees LOVE Chick Fila! I've had to wait in line out on the sidewalk before.