Go on, admit you envy me....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jdgabbard

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Just thought I'd post this on here for those of you hurting for ammo. I've been casting for about 7 years now. I have plenty of lead, primers, powder, brass, you know the deal. And I've always made sure I had at least one mold for every caliber I own. The latest edition to the collection is a new pill for the .45acp. Behold the 230gr WHP. And envy on....

image-1322293082.jpg

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Since the clinton mess with the weapons/mag ban, I've never been short of ammo/brass/primers. Lesson learned.
AND, I don't rape my fellow shooters with excuses of "free market" ********.

jdgabbard

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Since the clinton mess with the weapons/mag ban, I've never been short of ammo/brass/primers. Lesson learned.
AND, I don't rape my fellow shooters with excuses of "free market" ********.

Word. I just ordered some primers the other day, and got them yesterday. Offered up a box to a guy on the board here as he is dry. Selling him the box for a flat $30. (and no after that I don't have enough to sell more. Only ordered one sleeve.)

Glocktogo, they shoot very well. Cast in my experience, in most cases, is just as if not more accurate than jacketed. However, there is a little more smoke invovled because of the lube. But even this can be remedied with some of the various blends.

jdgabbard

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score