Lights and Lasers?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BluRaySS

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Alright guys since I have zero experience in this I have to figure some of you out there know a world more than I do. I have recently decided to stretch my reach of experience and new things. Lights and lasers is high on the list. How do you feel about tac laser sighting? Effective? Accurate? Dependable? Which ones do you choose? Please keep price in mind. I know that I want a remote switch(pressure sens type).

As for lights.... I am interested in both rail mountable and non. I know Sig makes a combo laser/light for the P series. Is it worth the money? Is there one with a remote switch? I like Surefire(DUH!), but damn! They are expensive! What else is out there that you have real experience with?

I do realize there is a lot of discussion on this topic. Thing is I could spend days searching and finding half answers out of context.
Thank you for your input.

Foghorn

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
On duty I carry a TLR-2 on my XDm... I really like having it. Off duty I carry a pocket light. Havnt found a good concealment holster for anything I own with a light that really didn't print or show in some way, Even my 1911 is to bulky for my prefrences with the light. Weapon lights have their place and can serve you well if your train with them regularly, but they also have draw backs like any other tool in your bag...... there are several threads on here that debate weather or not they are good/bad. It's something for each user to decide if it's right tool for them or not.

Fog

doctorjj

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score