When I was a manager I was responsible.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cichlid-dave

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have been in the past a manager at to retail places. One was a rental car company and the other were some parking garages. In all situations as the manager I was responsible not only for the all the hard products like the building or rental cars but also for the soft products like the employees. Why does that now not include our federal elected officials?

DaveG

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Nobody these days wants to take responsibility. Society in general has gone that way. People all the time do stupid stuff and get hurt and it is never their fault, it is someone elses. Spill hot coffee on your lap, McDonald is at fault. Jump a fence at the zoo to get into the Tiger Cage, guess what the zoo is at fault in this blame everyone society. We need people to start taking responsibility. From the leaders in DC to the retards that put them there.

LightningCrash

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Nobody these days wants to take responsibility. Society in general has gone that way. People all the time do stupid stuff and get hurt and it is never their fault, it is someone elses. Spill hot coffee on your lap, McDonald is at fault. Jump a fence at the zoo to get into the Tiger Cage, guess what the zoo is at fault in this blame everyone society. We need people to start taking responsibility. From the leaders in DC to the retards that put them there.

from bash.org:
<samsim> I heard about this guy who broke into a lion's den at the zoo
<samsim> and got mauled
<samsim> and people were talking about how there should have been better defences put up to prevent people getting into the cage
<samsim> a friend of mine suggested setting up some kind of deterrent
<samsim> for example, putting some sort of fierce animal in the cage, which would attack anybody who climbed in