1. Welcome to Oklahoma Shooters Association! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.
    Dismiss Notice

Debtor's Prison

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Crosstimbers Okie, Mar 19, 2011.

1. Crosstimbers Okie

Crosstimbers Okie Sharpshooter Member

Insanity. That will make you think twice about filling out that credit application. It's cheap cars and rented apartments, or mobile homes for me from now on. If I can't pay cash as I go, I don't need it.

Let the bankers stick that in their "recovery" and smoke it.

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748704396504576204553811636610.html

2. JKClay

JKClay Sharpshooter Member

This is just one of the many reasons I avoid debt at all costs! The only thing I owe on is my house and my Jeep and I wish to God I wouldn't have taken a loan on my Jeep. This country is so out of control in debt. When I graduated college I was $20k in cc debt and decided to live way below my means and pay it off. It sucked for a while (a long while)...I wasn't able to buy a house or drive a nice car. I got out of debt started saving and now I have a 130k home on a 15 year note (only 10 more years or less left) and a 09 Jeep Wrangler that I only have 3 more years to pay on! I will have my house paid off before my 44th b-day (or sooner)! If I would've kept going down the credit card road I would have had to file bankruptcy by now...I hate credit card companies and all that goes with them!

3. dennishoddy

dennishoddy Moderator Staff Member Moderator Member

Its not rocket science.
    If you don't have the money to pay for it. Don't buy it.

4. RETOKSQUID

RETOKSQUID Sharpshooter Member