AR Punisher Lower Complete

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dhicks1011918

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hi guys so I have been learning how to build ARs recently, but I am still a relative newbie. My latest lower is a Punisher themed lower and I am looking at starting to build the upper. My question is what is the shortest length barrel that I can do with a rifle build in the state of Oklahoma legally. I have heard 14.5 and I have heard 16". Which one is true? I am also looking for punisher AR parts so if anyone knows of good Punisher AR15 parts please let me know. They will need to match my lower. I have included pictures. Thank you guys for your help.

IMG_0112.JPG

Attachments

• IMG_0109.JPG
    IMG_0109.JPG
    84.9 KB · Views: 155
  • IMG_0111.JPG
    IMG_0111.JPG
    86.3 KB · Views: 162
  • IMG_0110.JPG
    IMG_0110.JPG
    75.2 KB · Views: 132

mr ed

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
The shortest rifle barrel allowed by federal law is 16" this is measured by closing the bolt and dropping a rod down the barrel minus any removable muzzle device.
Also you can use basically any length barrel as long as you pin and weld a flash hider,muzzle brake, dummy suppressor or something on the end to achieve
the 16" minimum.

tRidiot

Perpetually dissatisfied
Special Hen
Reaction score
Correct, typically, a 14.5" with a 1.5" pinned and welded muzzle brake would be legal. A 16" is legal with or without the brake or flash hider, which is why those don't have to be pinned and welded. An 11" barrel with a 5" pinned and welded muzzle device would also be legal. Anything shorter than 16" in permanent length, if it has a buttstock, must be registered under the NFA as an SBR.

Pokinfun

The Most Interesting Man in the World
Special Hen
Reaction score