Its that time, I need to change of industry

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dowmace

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
I've been an industrial electrician since I was 18 and it's time for a change. I can see my future in the industry and I'm not happy with it. Anybody got any good suggestions for a new career? Minimum yearly starting needs to be 40k'ish

I'm trying to run hot shots but every time I think my equipment is good to go something new breaks and I'm not able to make a run so that tells me I'm probably not supposed to do that either.

So what do you guys do for a living? I need a career I can put up with until I retire.

The wife and I are also discussing moving to another part of the state, anybody aware of good places to work in the OKC, Edmond area?

dowmace

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
OILFIELD! Make 3 times that with minimal edjumacation and traynun...

I should have stated this.... I'm trying to not cripple myself before I'm 40, I've got too many injuries from my current position. A desk job would be awesome but probably not going to happen.

zseese

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I should have stated this.... I'm trying to not cripple myself before I'm 40, I've got too many injuries from my current position. A desk job would be awesome but probably not going to happen.

Heck man, I sit in a trailer all day and watch computers, not much potential for injury, I hear ya though, figured that wasn't the type of job you were working for

dowmace

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
Heck man, I sit in a trailer all day and watch computers, not much potential for injury, I hear ya though, figured that wasn't the type of job you were working for

I could do that.

When I think oil field I think about all the electrical work I've installed at oilfield sites and it was to say the least rough.

BallisticGuy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score