P365 trigger

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bigred1

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Myself and @druryj thought mine was a little rough/gritty when I first got it but after around the 200/250 rd mark it has smoothed out nicely and is the best I've got now compared to a couple of other manufacturers. I quit keeping a round count on it after 450 I think it was.

Last edited:

druryj

In Remembrance / Dec 27 2021
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I'm not saying that I own one but if I did I would wonder if any of you guys have done trigger work.
If so what are you doing?

Well I’m sure not admitting to owning one either but I’ve shot OP’s (other people’s) like Bigred1’s and steel’s a few times and didn’t think they needed much trigger work except a couple hundred rounds through them. I am no expert, but there’s a whole lot of other gun experts here that might chime in with their definitive responses, which of course, may vary from expert to expert. Anyway, should you decide to get one, a P365 I mean, not an expert, I would shoot at least a few hundred rounds through it before thinking of any modifications to the trigger or any other parts or components, especially involving the action, or any springs, or any careful polishing of any internals. Let things have a chance to wear in; to mate; let the springs take a set, if they will , and then you’ll probably be of the same like mind as most seem to be...just shoot it and hope like hell it is a good one. As for me? Oh I like Sigs alright. But I like big ones, not itty-bitty ones. Those itty-bitty Sigs are just too small for my hands. Some of these guys here gots them itty-bitty little hands too though, I figure. I guess they like livin’ life on the edge and walkin’ on the wild side...
IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181103/e38bc073b16667ffa64228118acd474e.jpg[/IMG]