So, I've come to a realization - it IS possible to "overdo it".

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tRidiot

Perpetually dissatisfied
Special Hen
Reaction score
And, no, I'm not talking about anything dirty, or food-related. It's about men and boys and the size of their toys.

So, for years I've used an LCD TV as a computer monitor. People always laugh, because it's overkill, yes, but I don't care, I like having a LARGE monitor. So I used a 42 or 43" for a few years, but then I moved my 55" plasma out, my 65" LCD to the front living room where my son watches TV most of the time, and I got a 75" for my primary viewing pleasure. So I had this old 48" LG, and I've been using that for several years. This is mounted on the wall in front of my desk and sits in the living room, next to my big TV. Lately, I've had my son move his Xbox in here on the weekends, and we can play games together, mostly Destiny 2. It's fun, and he loves having a dad that will play video games with him.

So here it is, our patched together gaming zone:

Attach883_20190927_170213-X2.jpg

So... with the price of lower-end TVs essentially plummeting in the last year or two, I decided to make a change. Yup. You guessed it.

So a few weeks back I put a 58" Hisense Roku TV in my office at work. It was overkill, but I actually got it for the same price as a 55" and just about $20-30 more than a 50", so I figured, what the hell. Then yesterday, I decided, it's been a crazy week at work, I've been at the office or doing some kind of work-related shite until 8-9PM every night this week, I needed some 'retail therapy'.

So... behold:

THE NEW FATHER/SON TANDEM GAMING SETUP
20190927_200504-XL.jpg