.45 gap fad or rad?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Blitzkrieg

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Alright, alright I've got to come clean on something. I always wondered what the big deal was with glock. I've been shooting for 20+ years, heard alot, read alot, but never owned one. Then my buddy calls and says hey, I got this model 38 and I wanna trade you for your Taurus judge.

Done deal. Glock for a taurus...I dunno bout y'all, but I thought it was a great trade. I gotta say, now that I own one and have shot one, a glock, kinda like my iPhone, didn't think they were all that great till I got one...and I love them both.

So, on to the .45 gap. As you all may know this glock is chambered in the gap. Here again, didn't know much about it other than ballistically it meets acp pressures and velocity and meets some acp+p rounds. Great. Love the boom boom. Now, the way I understand it is that glock had the round developed because it's shorter than the acp and can be chambered in smaller framed weapons. Me and my girlish hands appriciate this as well.
On the other side of the fence, ammo is a little pricey, not bad, but still higher than .40 or acp. And I can't walk into your average walmart or beer, bait, and ammo stand and pick up a few boxes.
So, my delimea is this: I love the glock. I like the round. But, is the added cost and availability of ammo really worth justification to allow the gun to stay in my collection? Or do I let it go, and buy another flock in .40 or 10mm?
Any help here would be much appriciated.

If you can read this thank a teacher.
If your reading it in English, thank a vet.
God bless the second amendment.

Shifty

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score