Any knife makers here?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chris Harrison

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm pretty new to knife making but I am enjoying it so far. I just finished a small fixed blade for my father-in-law. The knives I've completed so far have been patterned after the traditional Schrade Skinner, but I think the next one will be a bit more modern design and it will be for my daughter. I've got a pattern in mind, but I was wondering about favorite patterns of others. Does anyone have a design they'd like to share? I'd love to see them.

JEVapa

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Banned Supporter
Reaction score
I'm a Scagle fan. I like some other knife styles, but that's my favorite. Since you can't get one without mortgaging off all you own, I buy Randall's instead, but I kinda like the Behrings too.

montesa

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Are you removing stock or forging? For your daughter, I would suggest some sort of material in a color she likes. Design a sheath that is therapeutic in its ability to contain and release the knife.

I have boxes of knife making materials. I have several Scandi blanks. Quality stuff. Let me know if you’re interested. I can deliver as far south as Bass Pro off of I40. No money. Just like to see knife materials made into knives.

Chris Harrison

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Are you removing stock or forging? For your daughter, I would suggest some sort of material in a color she likes. Design a sheath that is therapeutic in its ability to contain and release the knife.

I have boxes of knife making materials. I have several Scandi blanks. Quality stuff. Let me know if you’re interested. I can deliver as far south as Bass Pro off of I40. No money. Just like to see knife materials made into knives.
That's a very generous offer! I'd love to take you up on it.