Blue River WMA Hunting & Fishing

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

crg1372

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Did a search and didn't come up with much about this little slice of Oklahoma heaven. I'm fairly new to the Blue River even though its practically in my back yard. I've only fished the place and have done really good with black bass there. When November gets here it'll be my first time trout fishing it. I'm very much interested in the hunting opportunities there. Has anyone ever hunted the place and if so what was your overall experience? For those who have never been there I'll leave you with these pictures from Sunday's fishing trip.....

ai118.photobucket.com_albums_o82_durantsports_guy_72_01283773266948000000424262.jpg
ai118.photobucket.com_albums_o82_durantsports_guy_72_blueriver.jpg
ai118.photobucket.com_albums_o82_durantsports_guy_72_01283772996650000000424262.jpg
ai118.photobucket.com_albums_o82_durantsports_guy_72_01283772869750000000424262.jpg
ai118.photobucket.com_albums_o82_durantsports_guy_72_01283740485414000000424262.jpg

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Great pics! It looks more like smallmouth vs largemouth bass habitat.

I'd love to fly fish it.

Never fished it, but did a hog hunt on it several years ago with a guy that had a lease on it. Free ranging hogs on feeders, bow only.
Managed to get one, but there were sure a lot of them down there.

brennan

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
My sister and her family camped there this weekend. I have never hunted but my brother has killed turkey. I believe it is shot gun only. Trout fishing is good.

crg1372

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Great pics! It looks more like smallmouth vs largemouth bass habitat.

I'd love to fly fish it.