Do you have a dream hunt in your future?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Survivor

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Is there a hunt or two that you have dreamed about doing and is on your bucket list? If so what & where is it? How long before you can do it? What will be your weapon? Is it guided or a do it yourself hunt? Will you have to take out a mortgage loan to fund it?

No need to answer anything more than you want us to know, but I thought this might give someone who might not have a dream hunt yet an idea or two.

Jeremiah

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Since I'm new to hunting my list is pretty easy, but it seems like the more I get to do, the more I want to hunt.
Right now my dream hunt is to actually see a deer when I'm not in my car.
After that I would like to try hog hunting.

imhntn

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
My wife gave me an Alaska Hunting trip with a $6,000 budget for my 50th birthday. Only problem was, I had just bought a new shop building to expand my business and about a month later, the economy tanked. I had the project going and finished it up anyway but I have just not felt responsible about taking that much money out of the budget till I have the business going better where it can run without me. Right now, I just need to be there but I am going to take the trip in a couple years if my plans work out. I am thinking Caribou or Moose with some fishing thrown in too. I did get away to NM to hunt elk a couple weeks this fall but when I got back, my office help told me he would never run the place with me gone again for that length of time. Oh well....things always change.

two-click

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score