Glock made in austria vs us

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AgC

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Like the title says what is the difference in the glocks made in Austria and the ones made in the US. I am pretty new to glock but have been carrying my 19 gen. 3 for a while and just noticed that it is a full made in Austria glock, was wondering what if any differences there were. I read online there isn't much but some forum said the finishes are different. Can any glock expert here educate me on the differences?

Mad Professor

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Like the title says what is the difference in the glocks made in Austria and the ones made in the US. I am pretty new to glock but have been carrying my 19 gen. 3 for a while and just noticed that it is a full made in Austria glock, was wondering what if any differences there were. I read online there isn't much but some forum said the finishes are different. Can any glock expert here educate me on the differences?

They are the same.

The manufacturing lines and equipment are identical or so near identical, they say you could move an employee between faculties and they would be able to go right to work. Glock has pretty much no sub contractors except for raw material suppliers. All of these also go through the Glock mothership before they ship to the US.

Only frames slides and barrels are built in Georgia. (And the boxes). Everything else comes from Austria.

Glock has changed their finishes 2-3 times. But, they changed at the same time at all locations.

I’ve owned a few like models from both US and Austria and could not tell any difference.

G41 19X

GC7

Not Actually a Grackle
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score