shooting lead in a glock? newb question...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

J-leblanc

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have a buddy that reloads and gave me quite a few rounds (for free!) I shoot a glock 23. he said some people do not shoot lead through glocks and i should deicide if i want to. HERES THE RELOAD SPECS......

-.40 S&W

Primer-CCI small pistol
Powder- W231-5.0 Grains
Bullet- 155 grain LRN
COL- 1.130"

Any tips or advice would be great. Im new in the whole reload world and wanna make sure i dont hurt my gun. Thank you in advance!

BadgeBunny

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have shot lead through both my stock Glock barrel and the Lone Wolf barrel I replaced it with.

The lead bullets were from J&K Bullet Casters.

No problems, but I clean my guns after EVERY trip to the range or a match. If you don't make any other changes to your Glock, get a Lone Wolf barrel ... I am still amazed at how much I like it.

That and a 25cent trigger job makes what is a decent shooting gun into a fun shooting gun without a lot of money being tied up in it.

Blitzfike

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score