SOME parents SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO HAVE CHILDREN!!!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cooljeff

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I just started a weird gun related thread too, but I also wanted to vent about my day! I am a Special Education teacher in Moore and I LOVE my job, and I love the kids I work around. Usually it is fairly average day at work, other than general elementry playground diputes, kids with attitudes with adults, ect. But today I was outside during recess and it was only me and another duty teacher outside with over 100 1st, 2nd, and 3rd graders. Anyways I was walking around tying shoes, and wiping noses like normal. LOL. And this 1st grade student who is notorious for getting in trouble and making up stories to get attention comes up to me holding his hand around his throat, he is trying to talk, but is just gagging. So I say (students name, can't say much due to FERPA) and I ask him whats going on, he finally eeks out that he is choking. But the first few seconds he looks like he was smiling. So I just say "I don't have times to play games out here right now, well about that time tears start coming down his face and he turns beat red! I realized he was probably not joking. I looked around for the other on-duty teacher, but she was on the other side of the playground tending to issues with other kids. I was in SERIOUS panic mode! I was freaking out, because by this time (probably 10-15 seconds after he first approached me) he is breathing in short raspy breaths. So I tried to remember learning the heimlich maneuver, so I grab him from behind and push up with my thumbs into his chest, but it didn't work. Then I realized I was much too high on his little body, so I re-adjusted the angle and went down below his ribs just above his belly button and push up again. This is working, but he just spits up more saliva, ect. So I thought to myself don't