Sport bike question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GlockCop

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
Ok. I'm considering a sport bike (think FZR,CBR,GSXR,). Anyway I have BBs approval. My question is how uncomfortable are they? Or are they really. And I'm wanting experiences actual owners have had. Unreliable, hard to ride etc. I'm not a complete novice. Used to ride fairly often before my first marriage...then kids happened. Or if someone close might let me take theirs for a short ride to judge for myself....yes I have my M endorsement and no no wheelies or stupid stunts.

TwoForFlinching

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I grew up on dirtbikes, naturally rolled into a Honda Shadow cruiser at 18. Rode it for a few years. Traded up to a HD Road King a few years later. That was my three season go-to transportation. Came across a good deal on a crotch rocket, ended up buying it. At first, it was uncomfortable, getting used to the posture... within days, it became miles beyond the Harley in terms of comfort. No numb legs, tired booty, heavy arms... Dirt bike comfort. While sport bikes aren't for everyone, I liked it way more than what Willie G's put out.

Jon3830

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I used to ride a CBR when I was younger and I rode one a year ago and it was not all that nice so if you have a beer gut you might want to look into something like a kawasaki versys, the beer gut makes sport bikes not so comfy.

SlugSlinger

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
My last bike was a ninja 1000r. It was not really made for long rides because you are laying over on your hands and wrist. My hands would fall asleep after an hour or so of riding. Other than that it was a blast!

I've been craving a vrod lately.

Bigjoe.45

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score