1st post intro / rant about the BX firearms counter.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BoostedBerlina

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'd like to introduce myself. I'm fairly new to firearms, but not a straight up noob and I do own quite a few. My favorite so far is my Kimber pro custom II eclipse, it's pretty much beautiful.

Now... I feel like I have to let everyone else know about something that has really gotten under my skin the past few weeks...

On 9/11/2011 I decided to purchase a firearm to commemorate the tragic event. I wanted to get it engraved with the towers on it and what not. I didn't want a regular AR because everyone and their mom has one around here. Obviously couldn't use a straight up AK... so I came upon the conclusion of a SIG556 classic.

Me and the Wife went to the BX and I told them exactly what I wanted. The guy (#1 we'll call him) went to the computer and ordered it and I signed the paperwork for them to hold it when they get it in. I asked how long would it be and #1 told me about 1 week, max 2 weeks. I was fine with that. I could wait a week to get it in. He told me after that though that most of the time it really only takes 3 days because the distributor is in TX and I thought to myself even better. I said my thanks and we left.

Fastforward to 9/15/2011. I decided to swing into the BX before going home to see if by chance the gun came in. The guy (#2 we'll call him) said yeah, I think we got one of those in. I damn near did a back flip. He goes to the back and looks and comes back out with nothing and say's "yeah we got one but it's for someone else." So I felt like I just got shafted... anyways, I said thanks for looking and left.