Good deal Savage 110??

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

01somta

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have been kicking around the idea of getting a long range/sniper rifle and I friend/co-worker offered me his Savage 110 .300 win mag w/ a swift premier scope for $350. I am having trouble finding a comparison of other .300 for sale, I am figuring that this is a decent price any input would be appreciated.

sesh

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm no expert but I would say that $350 is an okay price, not good but not bad. What kind of long range application is it for? .300 Win Mag can be a little overkill for most of the wildlife we have in OK.

01somta

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm no expert but I would say that $350 is an okay price, not good but not bad. What kind of long range application is it for? .300 Win Mag can be a little overkill for most of the wildlife we have in OK.

No wildlife, I am not a hunter. This will be a target/sniper for an outdoor range.

Spooln-Rex

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Sounds like a good deal to me. i mean savages are good shooters out of the box and you have plenty of aftermarket stocks and other upgrades out there once you get more tuned in with the rifle and figure out what you like and dislike about it.

i have a 110 in .270win with a bushnell sportview 4x9 scope and really like it so far. Though i have only taken it to the range once i was hooked and cant wait to get some more time with it hopefully next week. either way $350 for a decent starter rifle with plenty of potential is a win in my book.

jcbarlow

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Sounds like a good deal to me. i mean savages are good shooters out of the box and you have plenty of aftermarket stocks and other upgrades out there once you get more tuned in with the rifle and figure out what you like and dislike about it.