New reloader questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Harley1953

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
H&H doesn't give a $h!t if you are loading with a claw hammer and a piece of gas pipe. They want your money, and have, probably, what you need. They have the dominant place in OKC reloading supplies due to heavy capital investment, and look to corner the market in the future. Bring money, and expect to leave without it. As others have said, read your manuals carefully. Start with one caliber. Forget the others until you are real comfortable with the first one. Do not do Bullseye. It's dangerous for any loader, and deadly for new ones. Unique is dirty and safer. CB

CB,

I am pretty new to reloading but have used Bullseye for my wife's .38 special loads. Are your comments based on the possibilities as mentioned by others of a double charge,etc? Just curious, not disagreeing per se, but obviously when folks talk about a powder that I use being dangerous and/or deadly it gets my attention.....

flatwins

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
My thoughts are that one has to be safe when using ANY powder but Bullseye needs even a little extra caution. If you're loading it already and have had good success with it then keep going with it. I have some onhand but really don't use it too much. I tend to mess around with the other powders more. Bullseye is ~generally~ intended for smaller cases with not a bunch of air gap in them.

gmar

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score