New to the community and happy to be here. Want to build my first AR.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
D

DevilDoc29

Hey all, I hope to learn alot from you guys. Let me tell you a little about myself. I spent 5 years in the Navy as a corpsman a little over 2 years with the Marines. I am currently an electrician working in OKC and an avid gun enthusiast. I love AK-47's and AR-15'S. I bought my first AK with my highschool graduation money, a Maadi, and have been hooked every since. Currently I am looking to build an AR and start reloading. Any info from you all is golden. There is no telling how many years of firearm experience is in this forum and I appreciate any and all! I want to build an AR and need a good platform to start with. I am looking forward to your input. Thank you.

Honeybee

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Don't be overly anxious to start, parts sales will pick up again in the spring.
spend your time now deciding what parts you want and pick up a few tools.
(reddog has an ar tool on sale.)
good luck and have fun.

Mechanicalmehem

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Don't be overly anxious to start, parts sales will pick up again in the spring.
spend your time now deciding what parts you want and pick up a few tools.
(reddog has an ar tool on sale.)
good luck and have fun.